Share this fact:  

1 thought on “this parrot saved a babys life wtf fun fact”

  1. There are 3 recognized species of African gray

    Psittacus erithacus Erithacus:
    Commonly known as Congo, African grey, Grey Parrot, Jaco, or Gabon gray. About 36 cm long, 450 to 600 grams. Ash gray plumage, bright red tail. Equatorial Africa.

    Psittacus erithacus princeps:
    Also known as Ghanaian Gray, West African Gray, or Boyd Alexander. Looks a lot like Congo parrot, but a little smaller. The Island of Principé and Fernando Po in the Gulf of Guinea.


Leave a Comment